King of Limbs, available now

Oh Radiohead, you clever boys. Woke up this morning to the news that the new album that was supposed to the available for download tomorrow was actually ready to go now (And Mr. Magpie made it to an album proper!). No comment from me until I’ve had a few listens to let it marinate a bit, but I will say that anybody still vainly clinging to the hope that they’ll one day record The Bends II will once again be sorely disappointed.

They also released this video for the song Lotus Flower:

Quote of the day goes to Mrs. Lo: “I really like that song, but watching this video is painful and awkward.”

With that, seems like its time for a photo caption contest. Winner gets eternal glory and fame.

I’ll start it off: “Sweet, my Clockwork Orange costume finally got here!”

Cheers and happy listening.

Posted on February 18, 2011, in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. “What’s wrong? Is it the hat? Hold me.”

    That video is creepy.

  2. “Over there. In the corner. That’s where I pooped.”

  3. “It’s the new jazz hands!”

Leave a Reply

