Cocked. Locked. And ready to rock (as soon as I get a bike).

Well, there’s no turning back now: I’m officially a registered participant in the Bike MS: Citrus Tour 2012 (April 21-22), aka 150 miles of biking fun. I’m excited of course, but I’m not afraid to admit that selecting 100 miles as my Saturday riding option was a cold dose of reality. I’ve got a lot of work left to do, but I am looking forward to it. As soon as my bike gets here and I can get back to training at least!

You’ll notice that there is now a DONATE option on the top right of this page, which means of course that it is time to start raising money for the ride. If you are interested in donating you can follow that link and select “Donate to James.” Or, you can contact me directly through the blog or at bikingmymassoff@gmail.com and I can take the information from you.

Thanks to those who have already pledged your support and thanks in advance to those who end up donating. If you need a reason to donate, you can read my personal story on the MS 150 page of this blog, or simply watch the video below.

Cheers.

Posted on July 21, 2011, in Cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

