2000

I have a few posts with mostly just numbers in the title, and usually they signify some kind of personal mileage milestone that I have reached on the bike. I’ve done posts for 40, 50, and 55 (and hopefully this weekend one for 70, then 75, 100, and 150 in the near future). This one though isn’t about mileage nor is it even anything that I’ve accomplished; it’s about all of the money that all of you awesome people out there (and a couple of psychotic DVD hunters) have donated to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society over the past several months. $2175 to date, to be exact.

Looking at that total just blows me away. I’m only $325 (with nearly 40 days left before the ride) shy of what I knew at the time was a very aggressive goal, and one that was 10x what I was required to raise to participate and one that I thought might be overly aggressive. I underestimated though how truly awesome you guys are, and yes, I realize that I keep calling you awesome, but you deserve it. Seriously. I’m not kidding. You rock. If M.I.A. were here she’d tell you nobody got swagger like you and you pack and deliver like a UPS truck. Or something like that.

Almost to the home stretch now. Come on out to the Colonial Mellow Mushroom this Monday and treat yourself to a fine pizza and some beverages to celebrate your own awesomeness (there’s that word again) and help push me a little closer to $2500. I’d love to write another four digit number post in the near future.

Cheers.

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

