Atoms for Peace – “Ingenue”

Quite frankly, I don’t really even know what to say about this, other than “Get ready for more Thom Yorke dancing!” and that this a pretty wicked tune. Part of me thinks that he and Flea got really drunk and bet that Thom wouldn’t make this the video for the first single, but then I remembered this. Even though I bought the album on Tuesday I’ve been so busy at work that I haven’t had a chance to give it a spin. That is going to change today thanks to a day off. Huzzah.The artwork is super cool at least.

Hastily taken iphone snap that does not do the cool artwork justice.

Hastily taken iphone snap that does not do the cool artwork justice.

I’ll tell you what I think about it later (I know you can’t wait), but in the interim, enjoy some of this.

Cheers.

Posted on March 1, 2013, in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Parker Burden

    Jimmy, I believe something a bit stronger than alcohol was involved in the making of that video. It is bizarre even for Thom’s standards. I am really wanting to enjoy this album but it’s hard to get into. I plan to listen to it from beginning to end on my flight to Denver on Monday to give it another chance.

    • Still forming my opinion, but my impression after a couple of listens is very positive. Not something I’d put on for a casual listen, but there’s a lot of cool stuff going on there under the surface. Then again, maybe there’s less and I’m just biased by my Thom Yorke blinders.

Leave a Reply

