Hey, this is fun

Apparently Alec Baldwin has a podcast for WNYC called The Thing Is. If you knew this, pat yourself on the back because you clearly are one of the Illuminati. Baldwin recently spent the better part of an hour chatting with Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and I thought the results were pretty fascinating. (And no, this isn’t an April Fools Joke, though it is pretty hilarious listening to Baldwin trying to figure out who Yorke is talking about when he references Warp.) Give it a listen here (sadly, I can’t embed the widget on this site).

This is basically a stopgap while I sort through exactly how annoyed I am about last night’s The Walking Dead season finale and crank out 1000 or so words explaining why. I’m actually kind of perturbed with myself for letting a TV show bother me that much, but in my defense, it really was bloody awful. More to come.

Cheers.

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

