Did you know?

Some random things I’ve learned in the past few days:

Did you know that is it possible to go to the doctor and not get read the riot act and have your imminent demise predicted? In fact, doctor’s are more than willing and even enjoy lavishing praise and predicting wonderful things for your future. It’s pretty cool.

Did you know that belts have more than two holes in them? There are in fact five, sometimes six of them. Who knew?

Did you know that Aaron Paul called a barn a “cow house” in the Breaking Bad pilot? You know, where they live. The cows.

Did you know that being vegan just makes you better than anyone else? (And that Ramona Flowers is my future third ex-wife?. Shhhh…don’t tell my wife. And for the record, I am not vegan, despite giving up red meat, pork , etc., but this just makes me laugh a lot.)

Did you know that Stephen Merchant may in fact be an even more awesome tall person than I am? Yes, it is true. (Dude is something like 6’7″) Jimmy Fallon and Joseph Gordon Levitt aren’t so bad either.

Did you know that Neko Case (my second future ex-wife, btw. Remember…shhhhhh) is one of the funniest people on the planet? Go listen to the Nerdist podcast with her if you don’t believe me. It may, in fact, be the funniest thing I’ve ever heard. I was listening to it at the gym and laughing so hard the people around me were seriously concerned. Oh, and her new album is also all kinds of awesome.

And finally, did you know that my beloved Manchester City absolutely wiped the floor with the devil incarnate on Sunday? And did you know there’s never a bad time to watch this video? ‘Cause there isn’t. “Watch it. Drink it in.”

Cheers.

Posted on September 25, 2013, in Tao of JLo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am pretty sure that my boy toy crush, Joseph Gordon Levitt, won that lip synch-off. He is a cutie pie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

