You guys are awesome. No, really you are.

I say it every year, so pardon me if I start to sound like a broken record, buy I am blown away by your generosity and support of my efforts on behalf of the National MS Society. It’s been three years of my constant soliciting, bad jokes, and flat-out begging you to part with your hard-earned cash, but once again I have met my goal of $2500 raised. And there’s still 11 days to go before the Bike MS ride this year, so if you’ll indulge me for just a few more days, I’m thinking maybe, just maybe I can hit $3000 this year.

I’ve got one more fundraiser left this year, and it’s the easiest way I know for you to contribute. The very fine folks at Mellow Mushroom on Colonial Drive here in Orlando will donate 15% of your total bill from 5-9:00 PM tomorrow evening, Wednesday, April 2. All you have to do is show up, tell your server or bartender that you are there for the fundraiser, and enjoy some great craft beer or beverages of your choice as well as some of their to top shelf food. It’s the very definition of win-win.

My thanks to Mellow for hosting a fundraiser again this year as part of their spirit nights. And thanks to all again for the love, support and encouragement as I once again prepare to hop on my bike and pedal through the hills and orange groves of Florida. Please spread the word and invite/cajole/kidnap your friends and co-workers to join you. If you’d like to contribute but can’t make the fundraiser, you can still give online by clicking this link. Every dollar raised helps fund research, services, and outreach programs that make a real and lasting difference in the lives of those diagnosed with MS.

Mellow Mushroom logo

Thanks for your support, Mellow!

Cheers.

Posted on April 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

